Mothers Day Nostalgia

I have the most unhealthy attachment to the 90s. This post is about songs that place me in Risdale (Sunny Ridge Town homes) 1995-1999. My Mother always played music while she cooked or cleaned. Now as an adult I do the same thing and I always find myself playing the same music. I love that good feeling I felt as a child. Here’s a couple of the tracks that give me a nostalgia rush.

  • R.Kelly -You Remind Me of Something
  • Jade- Don’t Walk Away
  • Groove Theory- Tell Me
  • Next- Too Close
  • Tupac- I Get Around
  • Montell Jordan-Falling
  • Kut Klose- Surrender
  • Prince- I wanna be your lover
  • Mary J Blidge- You Are Everything
  • DonellJones-Shawty got her eyes on me
  • Toni Braxton- You’re Making Me High
  • Case ft Joe- Faded Pictures
  • Blackstreet- Don’t leave
  • Tamia- So Into you
  • SWV- You’re The One

 

There’s so much more but these where off the top of the dome lol

What are some songs that give you a nostalgia rush? 🙂

Leave a Reply

