90s Hiphop Reflection · Life&Times · Uncategorized

Music from the Grand Theft Auto series

hqdefault

 

I was up this morning listening to music as usual. Like many others, I can be listening to a song and instantly  think of either San Andreas or Vice city. Released almost 12 years ago,  My older brother truly had me hooked. It was the music that sucked me in because I really didn’t play a lot of video games. Truthfully I sucked!

I could go on and on about this. About how much all these songs mean to me. How I know every song on Radio Los Santos and Playback FM by heart. No matter where I am when I hear any song from CSR.103.9, I have to contain myself from singing or dancing.

Im-Too-Cool-Do-Carlton-Carlton

Let me just say that Rockstar North did their thing! The music fit the games perfectly.

 

A little nostalgia rush for your Tuesday …..

635704674852462712267187961_groove_a_different_world

 

 

 

1. “Playback Fm FM Intro”
2. “Rebel Without a Pause” (Public Enemy)
3. “Brand Nubian” (Brand Nubian)
4. “Children’s Story” (Slick Rick)
5. “You’re on Playblack FM”
6. “I Know You Got Soul” (Eric B. & Rakim)
7. “It Takes Two” (Rob Base and DJ E-Z Rock)
8. “That Was Playback FM”
9. “La Raza” (Kid Frost)
10. “It’s Funky Enough” (The D.O.C.)
11. “Guerillas in tha Mist” (Da Lench Mob)
12. “Hood Took Me Under” (Compton’s Most Wanted)
13. “How I Could Just Kill a Man” (Cypress Hill)
14. “I Don’t Give a Fuck” (2Pac)
15. “Ice Diamonds”
16. “Commando Pest Eradication”

1. “CSR 103.9 Intro”
2. “Groove Me” (Guy)
3. “I Got The Feeling” (Today)
4. “Don’t Be Cruel” (Bobby Brown)
5. “My Lovin’ (You’re Never Gonna Get It)” (En Vogue)
6. “New Jack Swing” (Wreckx-N-Effect)
7. “Motownphilly” (Boyz II Men)
8. “You’re on CSR 103.9”
9. “Poison” (Bell Biv DeVoe)
10. “So You Like What You See” (Samuelle)
11. “I’m So Into You” (SWV)
12. “Don’t Be Afraid” (Aaron Hall)
13. “Sensitivity” (Ralph Tresvant)
14. “That Was CSR 103.9”
15. “Renegade Cologne” (Jeff Berlin)
16. “The Epsilon Program – Covet” (Fred Melamed)

x240-deg

1. “Bounce FM Intro” 0:07
2. “Hollywood Swinging” (Kool & the Gang) 3:27
3. “Cold Blooded” (Rick James) 5:56
4. “You Dropped a Bomb on Me” (The Gap Band) 5:07
5. “Candy” (Cameo) 5:45
6. “West Coast Poplock” (Ronnie Hudson) 5:25
7. “You’re on Bounce FM” 0:11
8. “I Can Make You Dance” (Zapp) 3:59
9. “Let It Whip” (Dazz Band) 4:42
10. “Running Away” (Roy Ayers) 3:10
11. “Funky Worm” (Ohio Players) 2:39
12. “Twilight” (Maze) 6:37
13. “That Was Bounce FM” 0:11
14. “Glory Hole Theme Park: Fun With Strangers” (Mike Blakeney) 0:49
15. “Eris Pump Up Shoes” (Various Artists)

1. “Mastersounds 98.3 Intro” 0:17
2. “The Payback” (James Brown) 7:36
3. “Jungle Fever” (The Chakachas) 4:21
4. “Think (About It)” (Lyn Collins) 3:20
5. “I Know You Got Soul” (Bobby Byrd) 4:40
6. “Express Yourself” (Charles Wright) 3:50
7. “Cross the Tracks (We Better Go Back)” (Maceo & The Macks) 3:16
8. “You’re on Mastersounds 98.3” 0:19
9. “(I Got) So Much Trouble In My Mind” (Sir Joe QUarterman and Free Soul) 6:17
10. “The Grunt” (The J.B.’s) 3:30
11. “Smokin’ Cheeba Cheeba” (Harlem Underground Band) 7:33
12. “Funky President” (James Brown) 4:08
13. “Green Onions” (Booker T. & the M.G.’s) 2:52
14. “That Was Mastersounds 98.3” 0:16
15. “Cluckin’ Bell” (Alex Anthony) 0:48
16. “Zebra Bar: Fun To Try” (Ed McMann)

  1. “Wildstyle DJ Intro” – Various Artists
  2. Rockit” – Herbie Hancock
  3. The Message” – Grandmaster Flash and the Furious Five
  4. More Bounce to the Ounce” – Zapp & Roger
  5. “Wildstyle DJ Mr Magic” – Various Artists
  6. “One for the Treble (Vocal Mix)” – Davy DMX
  7. “Bassline” – Mantronix
  8. “Wildstyle DJ Halftime” – Various Artists
  9. “Hip Hop, Be Bop (Don’t Stop)” – Man Parrish
  10. “Al-Naafiysh (The Soul)” – Hashim
  11. Clear” – Cybotron
  12. “Wildstyle DJ 3rd Quarter” – Various Artists
  13. Looking for the Perfect Beat” – Afrika Bambaataa & The Soulsonic Force
  14. “Wildstyle DJ Mr Magic Premier” – Various Artists
  15. Rock Box” – Run-D.M.C.
  16. The Breaks” – Kurtis Blow
  17. “Wildstyle DJ Mr Magic Super Blast” – Various Artists
  18. “Magic’s Wand” – Whodini
  19. “Wildstyle DJ Outro” – Various Artists
  20. “Degenatron” – Various Artists
  21. “Maibatsu Thunder” – Various Artists

Playback_FM

  1. Kool G Rap & DJ Polo – “Road to the Riches
  2. Big Daddy Kane – “Warm It Up, Kane”
  3. Spoonie Gee – “The Godfather”
  4. Master Ace – “Me and the Biz
  5. Slick Rick – “Children’s Story
  6. Public Enemy – “Rebel Without a Pause
  7. Eric B. & Rakim – “I Know You Got Soul
  8. Rob Base and DJ E-Z Rock – “It Takes Two
  9. Gang Starr – “B.Y.S.”
  10. Biz Markie – “The Vapors
  11. Brand Nubian – “Brand Nubian
  12. Ultramagnetic MCs – “Critical Beatdown”

Leave a Reply

